Dead Sea Region
The Dead Sea lies some 400 m below sea level at the lowest point on the earth’s surface, and is a part of the Syrian – East Africa Rift Valley, flanked by the Judean Mountains to the west and the Moab mountains to the east.
Read more

The Negev
Israel’s Negev Desert, where Abraham, Isaac and Jacob tended their flocks, comprises 66%, over 13000km² of Israel. The Negev covers the greater amount of Israel’s official Southern District. Triangular in shape, with the resort town of Eilat at…

Sea of Galilee
In the Bible the Sea of Galilee is known as the Sea of Kinneret, a name that is imaginatively associated with the Hebrew word kinor meaning a harp. The shape of the lake resembles a harp. It is also known as Lake Galilee or Lake Tiberias.
Read more

The Arava Valley     
The Arava Valley stretches between the Dead Sea in the north and the Red Sea (Eilat) in the south. It is a part of the Syrian-African Rift and includes both Israeli and Jordanian territories with varying levels and densities of agricultural and urban…